Queen Street Plaza

Sunday 2 June, 16 June and 30 June

Queen Street Plaza is the weekend festival place. In the heart of the Market on Queen St, you’ll find a ‘hot spot’ with a sea of...

Read more

Melbourne Book Market

Sundays until 25 August, 10am-4pm

One of Melbourne’s most beloved book markets comes to the Market. Melbourne Book Market is a curated collection of more than 5,000 new...

Read more

Winter Night Market

Wednesday nights 5 June - 28 August 5pm - 10pm

The Winter Night Market returns to Queen Vic Market to warm up your Wednesdays with tasty street food, roaring fires, specialty shopping,...

Read more

Lettuce Eat – A Pop-Up Experiment

Thursdays and Fridays June 20-July 12, demonstrations between 10am and 2pm.

For the next four weeks industrial designer Maddison Ryder will be converting hundreds of kilos of green waste into plates. In response to...

Read more

Truffle Melbourne Festival

Saturday 22 June, 9am-7pm and Sunday 23 June, 9am-4pm

This year promises new truffle experiences at the Market as the largest truffle celebration outside Europe returns! Whether you’re a...

Read more

Christmas in July School Holiday Fun

Tuesday 2 July, Thursday 4 July, Tuesday 9 July and Thursday 11 July between 10am and 2pm

The Queen Victoria Market is the place to be for all your school holiday fun! Join us as we celebrate Christmas in July up in C Shed with a...

Read more

Reusing Veggie Scraps 

The first Friday of every month

With the average Australian household binning 20% of the food they buy, the Market is pleased to present the dynamic duo of Chilli and Aubi...

Read more

Indian Festival

Sat 27 July, 10am-9pm & Sun 28 July, 10am-4pm

Warm up this winter with the flavours, spices and colours of India. Feast on authentic tastes like parathas and spicy curries, enjoy...

Read more

Ukrainian Festival

Sunday 15 September, 9am - 4pm

The Market is set to come alive as we partner with the Association of Ukrainians in Victoria to celebrate all things Ukrainian. The FREE...

Read more

African Festival Melbourne

Sunday 22 September, 10am - 4pm

The African Festival Melbourne arrives at the Vic Market Sunday September 22. Experience African culture through its food, flavours,...

Read more